' CSO - Electoral Division Boundaries
Central Statistics Office Ireland

Skip navigation |

HomeStatisticsDatabank DirectReleases and PublicationsCensusSurveys and MethodologyStudents Corner



Electoral Division Boundaries

Print Icon
Print Page
Change size of text  


Click on the links below (3 downloads for each boundary) or alternatively the 3 files can be downloaded in the zip file:


Electoral Divisions:

electoral_divisions.dbf (650KB)

electoral_divisions.shp (8 MB)

electoral_divisions.shx (27KB)


electoral_divisions.zip (5 MB)


The ESRI Shape (SHP) file format is a vector format created by the Environmental System Research Institute. SHP files support point, multi-point, polygon, polyline and multi-patches.

This file format contains three files:
Main file: *.shp
Index file: *.shx
DBase file: *.dbf

for each boundary.

The three files must be downloaded. Most GIS applications can read SHP files

Central Statistics Office, Skehard Road, Cork, Ireland.
Tel: 353-21-4535000 | Fax: 353-21-4535555 | LoCall: 1890 313 414 | e-mail: webmaster@cso.ie
Contact Census : Locall 1890 236 787 | e-mail: census@cso.ie